h1

Patience

February 20, 2009

Patience is a virtue, so the chinese proverb goes. Alas patience is a virtue that I am running low on . . . I WANT MA SLAYER!!!

The US public test realms got the slayer/choppa launch last night, and I have been spamming F5 on the war eu site looking for our update to no avail, hoping it would be this morning but still nothing. Come on GOA!

So now it is morning and I stumble over to browse WHA and find their new War Community Promotion Initiative or WCPI for short. They are promoting forum members who post on their own blogs/forums/fansites in  turn promoting another WHA members blog/forum/fansite. A great way to get the community ball rolling. And very easy when you are blogging to do.

Other news today, Ariwyn over at WHA is looking for folk to write about the slayer/choppa experience on the PTS with the chance to get your posts spotlighted for the weekly spotlight they run.

Last sunday Syp posted his seven favourite in WAR, now unfortunately I was too lazy to post mine. But figured I should actually get around to it, even more encouraged by his guilt trip of not linking folk now (Just kidding chief!).

Favourite Zone – Black Crag, I love the fact its a complete maze, you can get lost so easily in the rvr and pve areas of this map.  In fact all the dwarf maps are really well done.

Favourite Race – Looks wise I have to say Dwarf, look much better, just dont like the classes much.

Favourite Career – I have to say Warrior Priest, it is all I play. I have tried out others but found their mechanic  doesnt fit my play style very well.

Favourite WAR Feature – The public quests were a great thing to start with, now few folk do them unless grinding crafting materials from chapter 22. Walking up and just joining in a quest was a great idea!

Favourite Skill – Rampaging Siphon by far, rank 2 morale for WP, hits for 600 on every enemy in range and heals entire party for 600 per person hit. Great last minute skill when your wiping to a warband of destruction.

Favourite Scenario – I see a lot of Riekland Factory here, but I never got the chance to play it, would never pop on my server at the time and so I have to say that my favourite is Mourkain Temple. Such a simpler time that was than T4.

Favourite Live Event – Night of Murder, its the only one I have actually completed. The rest I was never too fussed about.

So now I have made Syps soul feel a little bit more guilty (still kidding) what have I been up to? Well last night I ran another crypt group and managed to finally get my hands!  Now I am 5/5 Sentinel wards, and have my conquerer fists too since they have better stats than the sentinel ones in my opinion. +21 bonus healing? Yeah 2.1 to every healwoooo! More willpower please!

Don’t has created a look into how RR points is distributed in a few different combat situations over at Blame the Healer, Definately worth a read, especially if your trying to figure why you got x y or z.

Ventris at Alt Much? has posted a fun story about his fat assed sorceress. Love the role play element you managed to add and get everyone working with it when you werent even trying. Keep up the good work.

Other than that I am patiently awaiting my Slayer . . . oh gah gimme the Slayer already . . . I feel like I should be a drug addict or something with this not so patient wait.

One comment

  1. Thanks for compliment. I’m not a hardcore RP’er but I do try to accommodate. I once RP’d my Sword Master with an alliance mate on Phoenix Throne. Just doing 3 quests took about 1.5 hours.



Leave a Reply

